Dehai News

Cycling South Africa News: RSA National Team announced for 2017 Tour of Eritrea

Posted by: Semere Asmelash

Date: Friday, 31 March 2017

RSA National Team announced for 2017 Tour of Eritrea
Cycling South Africa News

National Team announced for 2017 Tour of Eritrea

31 March 2017 – Cycling South Africa is proud to announce the National Road Cycling Team that will participate in the UCI 2.2 Category 2017 Tour of Eritrea which takes place from Tuesday 18 April 2017 to Saturday 22 April, which forms part of the 2017 Africa Tour.

National Team for 2017 Tour of Eritrea


Chis Jooste
Eddie van Heerden
Myles Van Musschenbroek
Jade Julius
Clint Hendricks
Jan Montshioa


Peter Lee Jeffries

The selections were based on performances from the Mpumalanga Tour and Tour de Boland.

Willie Smit was not available for selection due to prior commitments, and Kent Main was also unavailable for selection due to commitments with the Dimension Data for Qhubeka Continental Team.

Cycling South Africa’s Road Cycling Commission Director, Bosseau Bosshoff said: “We have a really strong team and I’m positive with what they all have to offer. It’s also really great to see that Clint Hendricks is feeling much stronger and ready to go after his accident last week.”

The team will also be taking part in the Fenkil Northern Red Sea Challenge on Friday 14 April, the Massawa Circuit on Sunday 16 April and the Asmara Circuit on Sunday 23 April 2017.

The team departs South Africa on Tuesday 11 April and returns on Monday 24 April.

Congratulations on your selection and good luck.

Dm eri tv subscribe

Eritrean Memorial Day ምዓልቲ ስዉኣት ኤርትራ

Hdri Media Books on